Sharon Lynn Fisher
 

“Fisher has a fantastic voice — crisp, magical & crystal clear”

-Darynda Jones, New York Times Bestselling Author

 
annie-spratt-K54ATYXd3Do-unsplash.jpg
 

The absinthe Earl

Coming October 15, 2019

Fans of Gail Carriger and Leanna Renee Hieber will savor this promising series opener.
— Publisher's Weekly

They crossed centuries to find each other. Their love will shatter worlds. 

Miss Ada Quicksilver, a student of London's Lovelace Academy for Promising Young Women, is spending her holiday in Ireland to pursue her anthropological study of fairies. She visits Dublin's absinthe bars to investigate a supposed association between the bittersweet spirit and fairy sightings.

One night a handsome Irishman approaches her, introducing himself as Edward Donoghue. Edward takes absinthe to relieve his sleepwalking, and she is eager to hear whether he has experience with fairies. Instead, she discovers that he's the earl of Meath, and that he will soon visit a mysterious ruin at Newgrange on the orders of his cousin, the beautiful, half-mad Queen Isolde. On learning about Ada's area of study, he invites her to accompany him.

Ada is torn between a sensible fear of becoming entangled with the clearly troubled gentleman and her compelling desire to ease his suffering. Finally she accepts his invitation, and they arrive in time for the winter solstice. That night, the secret of Edward's affliction is revealed: he is, in fact, a lord in two worlds and can no longer suppress his shadow self.

Little does either of them realize that their blossoming friendship and slowly kindling passion will lead to discoveries that wrench open a door sealed for centuries, throwing them into a war that will change Ireland forever.

 
Lavender%2525252BGradient%2525252B-%2525252BHome%2525252BPage%2525252B%25252525281%2525252529.jpg

 Is it fantasy / science fiction? Is it romance? Yes!

As an author, I love taking ingredients from my favorite genres and baking them into tales that are smart, twisty, and passionate. I particularly enjoy placing my characters in unexplored worlds, finding out what makes them tick, and watching them fall in love. In an interview with the USA Today Happy Ever After blog I summed it up this way: "What I love best, as both a reader and writer, is to follow a heroine and hero to a place where the rules are different, stakes are high, and every plot twist triggers a fresh sense of wonder.” If you like fantasy, science fiction, and slow build passion, check out my books!

Don’t miss a thing!

The Cozy Read is my monthly newsletter that focuses on book news and all things "hygge." I share ideas and photos for creating cozy spaces, my favorite ways to relax, and the books I'm reading and enjoying. I also invite guest authors to share their favorite cozy things and spaces.

annie-spratt-K54ATYXd3Do-unsplash.jpg

 Upcoming Events